29

It was a sunny, colorful day🙂
I turned 29 yesterday.

My mother has taught me to never hide my age. On the contrary – own it. Love it. And I do.

Thing is, on birthdays people tend to look at what they don’t (yet) have. For instance, I thought I would have achieved some goals and dreams by now, which actually seem pretty distant, instead of close right now. I didn’t know that when I turn 29 I will be where I am now. And I’m kinda sad about it.

On the other hand, I didn’t expect to feel okay about my 29th birthday, but I did. And that’s because of the people in my life, who once again showed me what I mean to them… I felt loved… And happy. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

